Sunday, November 13, 2011

Select Magazine - Cloud 9 compilation 1996

I bought this tape in the Dalston Oxfam shop some time ago. It was a free compilation tape which came with the May 1996 issue of Select Magazine.

It's unique because it has a slightly electro rock version of a Moby track that he did for this compilation only - so you can't find it anywhere else.  And it's quite good.

There is also a track from Cable which was recorded with John Peel which is only on this tape as well.

Unfortunately the sound quality is not great on the B side and the A side is virtually ruined (so I've not posted it).

A1 Ash Kung Fu (Mark Radcliffe Show 1995) 2:23
A2 Underworld Oich Oich 8:30
A3 The Afghan Whigs You've Changed 4:21
A4 Edwyn Collins You Are On Your Own 2:50
A5 Beth Orton Live As You Dream 2:50
A6 Rosa Mota Shelflife 3:11
B1 Northern Uproar Kicks 3:09
B2 Moby Everytime You Touch Me (Fucked Up Version) 3:10
B3 David Holmes Keep The Motor Runnin' Honey 7:30
B4 The Trash Can Sinatras Pop Palace 3:30
B5 The Divine Comedy Becoming More Like Alfie 2:55
B6 Cable Action Replay Replay (BBC Peel Session 1996) 2:25


No comments: